This seems kind of obvious to me…but in case it wasn’t clear:

http://blogs.discovermagazine.com/discoblog/2009/01/06/health-hazard-alert-head-banging-may-hurt-your-brain/

There are far less vigorous things one can do that would cause whiplash, concussions, and possible stroke. I don’t really get the point of headbanging to begin with. Doesn’t it just feel hurt at all, feeling your brain sloshing around like a marble in a bottle of water? It just didn’t feel logical to do that. There are better ways to keep time with music. Then again, it’s woven into the fabric of heavy metal.

Don’t get me wrong, I like metal…well some bands here and there…the ones that sing more than scream.

So I guess all that’s left is throwing the goat…which I guess doesn’t have quite the same effect as combining it with headbanging.

Random post, I know, but a little randomness never hurt anyone.

